Jamie's Adventures!
Follow JamiesBikeTrip on Twitter Join One man, Two wheels, Three countries, an An Amazing Cause on Facebook Check out my Photos on Flickr Subscribe to my blog on RSS
 
     So its been a few months, in theory my knee should be ok again, therefore I'm heading off on the bike tomorrow! To make it fair to myself I will be picking up the bike ride where I finished off last time, Reims. Tomorrow I will spend pretty much all afternoon on trains to get back to Reims, which I will hopefully arrive in at around 7:30. As it will be late I'm going to cycle outside of town then set up the tent for the night and kick off the real cycling on Tuesday. I am still a bit nervous about my knee so to start off with I will only be doing around 30 miles a day and resting a lot; at the end of the day id rather complete the distance than do nbig distances and fail after a few days. As with before you can keep track of how im doing on twitter or facebook, so check it out!

Hopefully I wont have any problems this time, however just incase I do I have decided what I will do. On the off chance my knee goes again before I get to Geneva I plan on forcing myself to get there, whether it be 10 miles or 200 I will make it there on the bike. However once I do I will be calling it a day and catching a train home as I dont want to do any permanant damage to myself. However if I have no problems then I will be turning round at Geneva and coming back!

Thats about all I have to say on the matter, Wish me luck and thank you to everyone who has sponsored or supported me x
Picture
about 90% of the kit I will be taking with me

Comments are closed.